Pumpkin Patch Fun & Life Update!

Pumpkin Patch Fun & Life Update!

 

Outfit details: Top: Paper Moon; Skirt: Cotton On; Boots and socks: Target; Purse: Nordstrom BP; Earrings: gift

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello! Wow, long time no post. Since starting my junior year of college, life has been incredibly busy but exciting at the same time. I have been learning a new language, continuing my internship in the English department, editing for my college newspaper, and also working! It feels like everything has been happening at once, which is so great but also really scary. I haven’t been updating this blog as much as I like to, and that is partially because I haven’t had any photos but also because I haven’t felt as inspired. BUT hopefully this fall-themed post will change that!
Last week, Chris and I went to the pumpkin patch with a group of friends for our friend Maddie’s birthday. It was so fun! I have been wanting an excuse to go to the pumpkin patch this year, but Chris and I have just been so busy that we didn’t get around to it for a while. But we had a great time!! Unfortunately, I got lost in the corn maze for a while, so that was pretty frustrating because it was just so hot (90 degrees!!) and I just wanted a cold drink. Eventually I got out though, so everything was fine. Haha! Chris and I ended up getting a small pumpkin for only $3, and he also bought us a jar of pumpkin butter. It was so sweet! I have been wanting to have pumpkin butter for so long, and I feel like he is so good as feeding my basic addictions and getting me pumpkin goodies all the time (we got PSLs and cocoa before the trip, hehehe).
As far as life goes, I just finished my midterms this week! It feels like a weight has been lifted from my shoulders. I have been feeling so overwhelmed these past couple weeks so it is nice to finally have a break from studying and focus on my work for Her Campus and the English department. I feel like I have been slacking on much with those commitments! I really need this weekend to catch up and relax.
I have also been feeling insecure lately. I have just been comparing myself to other people more than usual, and it is so unhealthy and daunting. I feel like I have been in a funk these past couple days and I just need to get some things off my chest and focus on the positives, and how I can change my frame of mind. I only have one life, and a day spent wallowing in self-pity is a day wasted. I just don’t like feeling lost or less! That is not fun at all. I think I will just take this time to focus on myself and what I want out of life and who I want to be as an individual, rather than thinking about what others are doing and what they think of me. Hopefully, it will make me feel better. I know it will.
That’s all I have for now! This post was more diary-centered, with the above photos that Chris took. He had a little photoshoot with me at the pumpkin patch and it was so cute because he would ask me to pose in front of so many things! It was kind of weird but also fun. It only makes me think about what it is going to be like when we go to Taiwan! We will have soooo many pictures. I can’t believe it is less than two months away!
Hope everyone has a fun and safe Halloween.
xo,
B
2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch Fun & Life Update!

Leave a Reply

