Friday Night Faves: March 4

Friday Night Faves: March 4

Screen Shot 2016-03-04 at 9.01.26 PM.png

Hi readers! I want to start a series on this blog called “Friday Night Favorites,” in which I will post about whatever I am passionate about, inspired by, or interested in that week! I am not sure if I will be posting these every Friday, but you will definitely be seeing a lot more of me.

For this series, I will be doing three categories of things: productivity, leisure, and inspiration. So without further ado, here we go.

Productivity

A couple of months ago while visiting Taiwan with my boyfriend and his family, I purchased a few Muji pens and pencils. You can’t find them here in the U.S. (at least, not anywhere near me) and I have been dying to try them after seeing them all over the internet and reading about how amazing they are. So when in Taiwan, I bought a few for myself, and now I don’t ever want to go back to Pentel.

These pens are amazing! They are the perfect size (mine are .5), the colors are vibrant, they write smoothly without smearing, and they are so sleek looking, in my opinion. You can order them online, which is probably what I will be doing once mine run out. I always think that buying nice stationary will make me want to be more productive, and it’s so true. These pens rock!

Leisure

About a month ago, Chris and I went to Irvine to visit his aunt and uncle, and we picked up a few beauty products at a Japanese beauty supply store. I managed to find a pack of 7 sheet masks for only $5, which I thought was a pretty good deal. The masks are supposed to be rejuvenating, brightening, and moisturizing, but I mostly use them for the joy I feel when pampering myself. I haven’t used them up yet (trying to make them last) but I can’t wait to buy more.

These masks are smooth and damp to the touch, and they feel so cooling on my skin. I also love that you don’t have to wash your face afterward, which is definitely a plus because I can use one before bed, throw it away, and then fall right to sleep. Give these a try if you’re interested! Mine are from the brand LuLuLun.

Inspiration

I have been reading for pleasure lately! I’m an English major so I always have so much reading to do, and I rarely found the time to actually read for myself. But a few weeks ago I asked my mom to lend me her copy of The Four Agreements by don Miguel Ruiz, and she was so sweet, she went out and bought me a new one!

I love this book. I am only halfway done with it because I want to make it last! It is really short, but that doesn’t make it any less powerful. This book is so thought-provoking and it truly has made me cherish the time I have with it every evening before bed. It has also inspired numerous journal entries for me, which is wonderful in and of itself. If you think you don’t have time to read for pleasure, think again. It is always so wonderful to spend some time for yourself doing the things you love. I will be writing an in-depth review of this book once I finish it, so be on the lookout for that. For now, I will cherish the time I am able to be inspired by the words written in this text.

I am always looking for new things to be inspired by, and you should too. What inspires you?

xo

B

Leave a Reply

