Day 25

Day 25

I wrote this piece yesterday, but I have not been able to stop thinking about it all day. So I decided that this simply needed to be my gratitude post of the day, because it was running through my mind and I feel called to share.

Eight things I know to be true:

  1. what other people say has nothing to do with you and everything to do with them
  2. there are few things better than the smell of dinner already cooking when you get home
  3. you are (in part) the product of your surroundings. so don’t surround yourself with anything less than what you inspire to take in and outwardly express
  4. sometimes a good hug can solve anything
  5. other times, some alone time can do the trick
  6. love can’t be explained. and when you feel it, there will be no question about it. no “I think I love so-and-so” or “is this it?” you’ll know.
  7. treat everyone with passion. because sometimes the people you think deserve it the least actually need it the most.
  8. trust your gut. it is never wrong.

 

Like this post, today I am grateful for the simple things; for long-time friends, for chai lattes and for cozy beds. I am grateful for this website and I am grateful for my eyes, for they allow me to read and to see the words I write.

Leave a Reply

