Day 27

Day 27

Today we had a wonderful autumn evening with great friends and delicious food.

A group of my friends all went to a pumpkin patch and out to dinner tonight! We were originally going to go to the same pumpkin patch we went to last year, but it closed early in the evening so we ended up going to one that wasn’t as good, but still cute to see. Afterward we went to a Japanese restaurant, but the wait was going to be an hour!! So we went to a Chinese restaurant instead and they were about to seat us immediately.

This was so interesting, now that I think about it, because our original plans totally fell through, but we still made the most of it. And I think that is something really important to learn to do in life, to make the most of it. I have been looking forward to this night for a little while because I just love visiting the pumpkin patch and eating delicious food. But even though the two locations did not end up working out, I still had a really nice time. And that is what matters, right? I think that if everyone decided not to be so disappointed when original plans didn’t work out, the world would be a better place. At least, I think it would be.

What made today great was the company. I was surrounded by some of my closest friends, all of whom I have known since freshman year, and it was just great. We ended up watching “Your Name” again at my place and that was great, of course. Ugh. Such a good movie. I loved watching it and talking to Sabrina and Jose afterward about all sorts of things. Jose is one of the people I think I will miss the most once I graduate.

It is nights like these that truly make me appreciate being here. I know I need to continue to spend time with my friends for as long as I can.

Haha, and did I mention we are planning a Vegas trip? So college… 🙂

Leave a Reply

