Living Intentionally: A New Chapter

Living Intentionally: A New Chapter

Lately I have been so interested in the concept of living intentionally that I decided to dedicate a new category/series on my blog about it. So here it goes.

To me, living intentionally means living as though your actions in the present align with, benefit, and work toward your long-term goals. And as a student, hearing about this concept was enlightening and automatically so resonant with me. I am going to graduate soon and embark on the next chapter of my real-world life. So why wouldn’t I want to make sure I was doing everything I could to get there?

Well, it is easier said than done…and even easier thought than said. So when I heard of this idea, I did some research. I read articles, listen to podcasts, watch videos–I do what I can to learn about these concepts and ideas that will help me thrive and become the best me I can, living my best life. And through this constant process of learning, I feel the need to share it with you all. So that is what I am doing here: sharing as I go.

I believe that it is never too late for a fresh start and never too early to close a door. And the door that I am closing is this:

I will not commit my life to anything that does not benefit my soul. 

Doesn’t seem that hard, does it? Well believe me, it’s not easy. But it is worth it. Living intentionally means living your best life for you–and I have no time to commit to things that do not allow me to live my best life.

Here’s to a new chapter: to new beginnings, new adventures, and new bumps along the road. Some people say that they don’t know where they are going, but they are on their way somewhere. That may work for them. But I believe that I know where I am going, and I am going to do whatever I can do get there. And I will live with my best intentions to do so.

Sending you love and light on your journey to live intentionally. Let’s do this together.

 

Leave a Reply

