Day 37

Day 37

Today I am grateful for life.

This election was incredibly divisive, terrifying, disgusting, awful, and only a glimmer of hope shined through, and in a few moments it felt as though it disappeared.

But no matter the outcome–however horrific it feels–I truly and wholeheartedly believe that we need compassion and strength. If America will continue to progress, if we can rise above the hate, then we need to show as much love as we can.

I am not trying to showcase my political views here. I do not know what will happen tomorrow or the next tomorrow or any tomorrows after that. But I do know that I am alive, and I will forever be grateful for that as long as I continue to breathe.

I read an Instagram post today that expressed the emotions I am feeling in a beautiful way, more beautiful than I can at the moment, as I am reading the NY Times and trying to study Chinese in any way I can right now.

I encourage you to stay informed, to stay motivated, to not let hate distract you from living your life and going after your goals. Because at the end of the day, the passion we hold in our hearts is one of the only powers we have.

Hold your loved ones close, communicate your gratitude to others, and always remain true to your heart. I believe that to be unmoving now is what is so important.

 

Leave a Reply

