Day 56

Day 56

I had such a lovely time at home with my family over this past week. I laid in bed, watched way too much TV, did some homework and reading for school, and spent some time with my family. It was the most wonderful mini break before finals.

I just love my family so much! My mom and dad are so kind and generous in everything they do for me to make sure I never do without, and my brother is the sweetest person on the planet. I even got to snuggle my cat a few times, which is always the best whenever he lets me cuddle him.

I love being home for little vacations like this. And I know that it will always feel so homey, but it especially feels like home during the holidays. We put of the Christmas tree and I am smiling knowing that I get to come home to a Christmassy house after I finish my final exams. And I am so glad I get to show Christopher everything to! That really does make the holidays even merrier. I love him so much and I love that I get to share the most wonderful time of the year with my favorite person!!

Overall, I am truly feeling the love and the gratitude today. And while I will miss my family, I am still so glad I get to spend even more time with them in only a couple weeks. 🙂

Now I just have to get through these next two weeks of studying and cramming!! Woo!

Leave a Reply

