Day 60

Day 60

Today I kind of just wanted to take a moment to reflect on how I am feeling in life.

I am a senior in college and this quarter finals feel super stressful and busy, but I feel like finally I know what I am doing (it’s about time) and I know that I can handle it. If you had told me that three years ago, I would have laughed (or cried? who knows), but now I truly believe it.

Senior year has been interesting so far, but I think one of the most important things I learned from last year is the importance of taking care of myself and making decisions that truly benefit me. That is so so SO important in life!! and this finals week I am truly making an effort to do what works for me, study in spaces where I can thrive, and take care of my body.

The weather is also wonderful for finals studying because I can bundle up in a sweater and be cozy all the time. That is something I am definitely grateful for this time around.

And I also feel very good about my decision to get a meal plan so that I can have a few meals a week already planned out without having to cook or buy food elsewhere.

I also feel very comforted right now knowing that winter break is right around  the corner and I wi.l be home with my family and Chris. I am so happy whenever Chris stays with me because it is so lovely for him to get to know my family more and more.

I feel like life has thrown me a few curveballs in the past but my senior year is off to a really good start, and at this moment in life, I feel so myself and so comfortable and that feels so great. I will be applying to jobs over winter break so that it doesn’t feel so daunting as the months go by. Hopefully I find a job within the next couple months and I can finally stop having potential post-grad unemployment loom over my head. fingers crossed!!

if you are an active reader of my blog, update me on your life! and thanks for reading, as always 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

