Day 74

Day 74

We saw Moana today!! IT WAS SO GOOD I just have to talk about it.

I went to the movies with Shaun and Chris to see Moana a couple hours after Shaun got home from work. It was super cute because the three of us were all so excited to see it and it felt like we had been waiting for so long since it came out around Thanksgiving. There was just so much hype for this movie and my expectations were so high that I knew it had to be good.

And it WAS good! It was so good! I really feel like in recent years Disney is making strides and stepping up their game, and this time they depicted a Polynesian “princess”(who gave some serious Mulan vibes, but that’s okay). I think the story was heartwarming, the music is still stuck in my head, and the animation was just so good.

I understand that Disney has a long way to go, that I am not part of the Polynesian culture and I do now know how I would respond to the movie if I was. But I also know that this is a step in the right direction.

I honestly think everyone should see this movie and that there is something that everyone can enjoy about it! If I could, I would be seeing it again in theaters ASAP.

Leave a Reply

