Day 86

Day 86

We saw the Nutcracker ballet in San Francisco today and boy, it was magical. Chris’s mom got us orchestra seats so it truly felt so immersive and spectacular. We saw the show at the War Memorial Opera House, which is so historic. So many people were dressed up so nicely that it felt as though I had traveled back through time a bit.

The ballet was beautiful and it was such a lovely show to watch. I could tell Chris enjoyed it, too, which was great because he seemed like he was only going to make me happy. But after a delicious dinner at Chez Maman and the great show, we both agreed that tonight was a wonderful and fancy date. I am so grateful for a boyfriend who goes to the ballet with me just to make me so happy! I truly will fall asleep smiling tonight.

Leave a Reply

