Day 87

Day 87

I am unbelievably humbled and grateful to be spending this time in San Jose with Chris and his family. Chris has done nothing but shower me with love and support in the form of so many tangible and emotional things, and this is one of the many times in our relationship that just feels so much like a dream. Today was one of those days that feels so lovely and right.

So happy to be living and loving life and so excited for what each new day of this winter break brings. Can’t believe I don’t start school until the 9th.

I know so many of my posts on here have been so short lately, but the length of each day’s entry does not equal how grateful I am. Today was just one of those days where I am so happy and feel so great that I almost don’t want to write about it in so much detail, if that makes sense. Sometimes with writing I just feel like I want to let the feelings simmer for a while inside my brain and heart and not let the world know exactly what is going through my head. If you are also a writer, you may understand where I am coming from here. But I will day this: today I am truly joyous. And for that I am so thankful.

Leave a Reply

