Day 112

Day 112

I think today was the first day of the quarter when I finally was able to manage my time so wisely, I smile at the thought. The beginning of every new quarter always brings a season of rushing around, trying to figure out the best study schedule for me, and figuring out when I will find time to do which assignments throughout the week.

But today, I was able to really hone in on what needed to be done, buckle down, and do it. I got some reading done, worked on a cover letter, wrote some paragraphs for a section of my thesis, AND did a blog post. What?! A completely extra blog post–go read it!! I also went out to dinner with Chris and was fully present–only thinking about us and our plans and not thinking too much or stressing. I am so happy about this!

I think it is because today I woke up, told myself I would be productive, and really made an effort to hold myself accountable. I also timed myself doing each task, in a way: I said I had to work on each thing for a certain number of minutes or hours and while this method didn’t work well in the past, it worked today. Let’s do it for the rest of the week!

I am so proud today and I am so grateful to have a mind that allows me to really manage my time well, when I truly make an effort to do so. I am going to keep this momentum going for the rest of the week. What a great Monday.

Leave a Reply

