Day 154

Day 154

Finals are stressful, so rather than write about that, I am going to simply take a moment to appreciate the people I have met over the past four years here at my school.

I think that I connect way more with people here than I ever did in my hometown, and I think that is because here I have more of a choice of who to be friends with. In college I really figured out who I am and who I am not, and I am constantly growing and changing way more that I feel that I did back in high school. I have had to mature way more here, and with that comes different tastes in friends and the people I interact with.

It is so great that I have been able to find people who I feel I mesh with well and who I can hang out with when I want to and stay home when I want some space. I love my friends here! And I will miss them after graduation but that only makes me appreciate them even more now.

Leave a Reply

