Fall at Disney’s California Adventure

Fall at Disney’s California Adventure

IMG_8706

Last September, Chris and I visited Disney’s California Adventure for some excitement before beginning our senior year of college.

I know what you’re thinking….this post is long overdue. And I know! But this day was so fun, and I just realized that I should post the photos anyway so document the Disney memories.

As always, we were super excited to be heading to Disney… πŸ™‚

On this September day, we had reservations for character dining at Storytellers in the Grand Californian! I HIGHLY recommend this place! Great food, great service, great character interaction. (We LOVED meeting Kenai fromΒ Brother Bear)

 

Next, we headed to Cars Land…my absolute favorite part of DCA!! The theming is amazing, and if you visit you MUST try Red’s Apple Freeze. It is basically frozen apple juice, and it will rock your world.

Also, can we talk about Cars Land at night??! Breathtaking! Neon lights! Life Could Be a Dream! You absolutely cannot miss Cars Land after sunset.

IMG_8725

Chris’s favorite part of DCA by far is Paradise Pier. Β The vibes, the sights, the food, the coaster (which I clearly didn’t enjoy….)….he loves everything about it!

IMG_8675IMG_8687IMG_8691IMG_8692

The wharf area of DCA is super cool too! We love the Monterey Bay feel of this place.

IMG_8674IMG_8697

I finally got to see it’s tough to be a bug in a bug’s land. This show was my dad’s pride and joy! So fun and magical to experience it.

IMG_8702

 

 

And to close off the night, World of Color. This was our first time seeing this. Chris loved the Wall-E scenes, I cried….it was amazing!

If park hopper tickets weren’t so expensive, we would definitely be coming to DCA way more often.Β Both parks just have so much to offer, and we were so happy to spend an entire day here and really make sure we saw everything!

IMG_8733

What’s your favorite thing about DCA? Let me know! Maybe I will have to plan another trip soon… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

